My Rendition of Guy Fawkes Commemoration

 

I thought it’s the very same gunpowder attack we plotted. The relentless dream about exploding the unseen barricades of reluctance, the only thing separated us from the plateau. I thought it was.

I thought we shared the same idea about bringing down The Houses of Parliament with all those filthy infidels inside. I remember the 18 hundredweight we smuggled and hid by the bank of Thames. I can barely forget how our leather robes covered by the smells of sulfur and phosphate.

…and now, here i am finding myself locked and beaten in The Tower of London.

“The act of treason,” the judges verdicted. Since I didn’t know anything about their definition of treason, I gave them no objection. It was an in absentia hearing court, the one they held without my presence. What could I do to defend meself? Noth’n

I don’t have to be reassured, it’s an olde-english style death penalty: hanged, drawn, and quartered. Am I objected? It seems that I don’t even have the right to object. I am always the monotonic third best, I don’t have any right at all.

As much as it bears resemblance with Wallace and The Bruces, I refuse to be hanged, drawn, and quartered. When I stand before the tormentors tomorrow morning, I will jump from the gallows and break my neck so I can have a glorious beautiful death.

You may start chanting the condemnation rhymes while building the bonfires and firecrackers.

Remember, remember the thirtieth of October,

The gunpowder treason and plot,

I know of no reason

Why the gunpowder treason

Should ever be forgot

 

Pangeran

One response to “My Rendition of Guy Fawkes Commemoration

  1. koq gw dari tadi nyari tombol bilingual nya ga nemu

Leave a Reply

